Hits: 15344
There are two stages in measles.
  1. Pre–eruptive or Initial stage.
  2. Eruptive stage or rash stage.
Pre–eruptive stage or initial stage (10 days after infection, lasts for 14 days). Eruptive stage or rash stage
Typical dusky red rash which begins behind the ears, and within a few hours spreads over the face and neck, and slowly extends down the body.

Diagnosis of Measles